Secure your holiday for just £99

Offer ends 30th September '22. Available on breaks arriving 1st January - 30th April '23.

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Cotswolds 3 minutes ago

19 people have recently viewed this property

The Skydeck

Cotswold Water Park, Gloucestershire (Ref. 1022370)

4.0

Good

Manor Cottages rating

  • Sleeps 10

  • Bedrooms 5

  • Bathrooms 5

  • Pets No

  • View on map

Features

  • Swimming pool
  • Off road parking
  • Sauna
  • Open fire
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities

* Based on a combined average customer score

Group 2 Created with Sketch.

9 Customer Review(s)

  • David

    “When we arrived at the property, it had not been cleaned and had no beds ready for our arrival.”

    The cleaners turned up at 7.00 and we finally got in to the property at 10.30pm when we then had to start unpacking. A very disappointing start to the holiday exacerbated by having to wait outside the property for our prebooked food delivery and a gift for one of our party was delivered and signed for on the Friday but never found for us despite numerous requests to the owners. We were disappointed by the owners’ responses to our complaints whilst we were away as all they stated was that they ...

    The cleaners turned up at 7.00 and we finally got in to the property at 10.30pm when we then had to start unpacking. A very disappointing start to the holiday exacerbated by having to wait outside the property for our prebooked food delivery and a gift for one of our party was delivered and signed for on the Friday but never found for us despite numerous requests to the owners. We were disappointed by the owners’ responses to our complaints whilst we were away as all they stated was that they hoped we would enjoy the rest of the week. Very upsetting start to our first family holiday in 3 years.

    - David, July 2022

    I'm truly so sorry you had to wait for us to clean your property. This should never have been the case and I'm so sorry you weren't dealt with better. I'm going to look into this situation and see why this happened. Unfortunately It's a little out of our hands that your had a delivery that was signed for by someone and you never received. I would personally contact the company and try to look into it that way. I do hope you enjoyed your stay and were able to relax once you got in. Best Wishes, Manor Cottages. Property Owner

Summary

  • Over 4 floors, upside down layout
  • 5 bedrooms: 1 x ground floor king size master bedroom with en suite shower, basin and WC and access to a private deck area, 1 x ground floor double with en suite bathroom with bath, handheld shower, washbasin and WC, 1 x first floor double, 1 x first floor twin with en-suite, handheld shower, basin and WC with access to decked area, 1 x first floor double with en suite shower, basin and WC and access to decked area, 1 x first floor familly shower room with shower, basin and WC.Ground floor cloakroom with basin and WC
  • Second floor open plan living area with kitchen, dining area (for 10) and sitting area (for 7 on sofas + 2 arm chairs) with wood burner with access to decked area
  • Third floor outside fully finished decked area.
  • Central heating, wood burner
  • Electric gas hob and electric oven, dishwasher, microwave, coffee machine, fridge, freezer, washing machine/dryer
  • TV with freeview, DVD, WIFI, iPod dock
  • Fuel and power inc in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc in rent
  • Travel cot and highchair
  • Decked areas accessed by 3 bedrooms and from living area with seating, third floor private decked with table, chairs and sun loungers
  • Shared, unlimited access to the spa, indoor and outdoor pools and gym
  • Off road parking with 2 adjacent parking spaces and overflow parking not far from the house
  • Sorry, no pets and no smoking
  • Shop 0.5 miles, pub 1.5 miles
  • Note: There is seating for 9 in the living area, and dining chairs for 10
  • Note: There is a good housekeeping bond of £500, payable in advance of arrival
  • Note: Please advise at the time of booking if your party is a single sex group.No hens or stags will be allowed
  • All facilities are currently open at the estate for your use, but please note you MUST book a time slot prior to arrival to use most of the on site facilities
  • A form will be sent to you via email. https://lowermillestate.com/lifestyle

The property

The Skydeck is located on Howells Mere overlooking the Site of Special Scientific Interest, and with stunning, far reaching views this is another high quality property in one of the most prestigious locations on the Cotswold Lakes.

Inside the owners have created an amazing, contemporary holiday home, which has clearly been developed with self catering holidays in mind.

On the first two floors are five good sized bedrooms most with terraces and views towards the water, leading to the top floor - an open plan living space with 360 degree views across the lakes and surrounding countryside.

Finally there is the 'skydeck' itself - the very top floor - an outdoor roof terrace with exceptional and interrupted views for miles.

Wow!

Additionally, the property, of course, is situated within a stroll of the multi-million pound Artspa facility - with its indoor and outdoor heated pools, which really complete the package This is an excellent self catering holiday home with the added flexibility of an on-site restaurant - we are quite sure you will agree!

All facilities are currently open at the estate for your use, but please note you MUST book a time slot prior to arrival to use most of the on site facilities.

A form will be sent to you via email. https://lowermillestate.com/lifestyle

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £500.

About the location

COTSWOLD WATER PARK

Cirencester 4 miles.

Situated in the heart of the Cotswolds, The Cotswold Water Park is an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, covering 40 square miles and made up of over 140 lakes surrounded by picturesque Cotswold villages, historic market towns and an area of lakes larger than the Norfolk Broads. The Cotswold Water Park is Britain's largest water park and offers a wide range of activities including boating, water skiing, fishing (some of the finest trout fishing in the country), cycling, walking, golf and horse riding. Also on the estate can be found a swimming pool, sauna, tennis courts, croquet lawn, children's play area and for nature lovers the water park offers an abundance of bird and animal life on the three nature reserves, which can be observed throughout the year. The beautiful Roman town of Cirencester, Gateway to the Cotswolds, is just 4 miles away with excellent shopping, restaurants, ancient buildings and museums.

Note: There is seating for 9 in the living area, and dining chairs for 10.
Note: There is a good housekeeping bond of £500, payable in advance of arrival.
Note: Please advise at the time of booking if your party is a for a hen/stag or similar.
Note: This property is over 4 floors, and has an upside down layout with the bedrooms on the ground and first floors and living area on the second floor, may not be suitable for those with limited mobility.



Parking Permits must also be completed prior to arrival.


All facilities are currently open at the estate for your use, but please note you MUST book a time slot prior to arrival to use most of the on site facilities. A form will be sent to you via email.

https://lowermillestate.com/lifestyle


This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas